An Incomplete Book

          Everyone has a story and every story has a happy ending, but not every story has an end, some are left incomplete. This story was also left incomplete, it was left incomplete because, she was not able to understand and he was not able to explain. They never knew that they are walking on an incomplete road which was under construction and soon their journey would come to an end and their story would remain incomplete

          I always used to read her through her smile, her talks, her laughs and her love but I never thought one day she will be a story of my life, an incomplete devastating story. At first it seemed like the story is very easy, but remember easy reading is damn hard writing.

           I started to write my story from nothing and learnt as I walk ahead. It’s wonderful when a love story begins with a great romance and affection, passion and excitement, that’s how it should be. My Life was an open book full of blank pages, I used to fill my blank papers with the breathing of our hearts. She used to sparkle the pages with the glow of her love. She was the enthralling story in his monotonous book.

           This love story was a journey of two beautiful hearts and passionate souls which are entwined and bonded with threads of divinity. It’s about two people who are madly in love with each other and who stay in love forever, even though they have seen the absolute worst in each other. It’s all about being connected spiritually and soulfully till the end of time and beyond.

           Unfortunately, this story was left in an imperfect state because that’s as far as you can take them at that time. All the commas in my story were getting replaced by full stops. And while leaving, she made my story messier than before. This beautiful love story gradually changed into melancholic story.It wasn’t supposed to end like this, it ended because I let someone else to hold the pen and let them write the story of my life. I won’t say that she was a bad writer, but I hate her just because she left the book incomplete with a scratch on its cover she never knew that incomplete love stories are more devastating than sad endings.

           Finally, I turned my life into a story, just because I never wanted to be a part of someone else story. Actually, it was my mistake because when I saw that she was perfect, I loved her, then I saw that she was not perfect and I loved her more. I love my story, it’s messy, but it’s the story that made me a man from a boy. It made me believe that love is never wrong, but the people are. Any ways that have been just my past and once you realize that your past is just a story, it will have no power on you.

           I found myself in a wrong story so at last I left. If you ever find yourself in a wrong story, please leave, there is nothing left in it for you, you are just a character in someone’s story. Quit it, leave it, step back from it, pull out your character from that story. I know it’s not too easy, I know first you will feel like you are slashing your heart with a knife, I know you will bleed in pain, but trust me this pain would be much lesser than the pain you will be suffering in the future.

           Go explore and write your own story rather than just being a character in someone’s story. If a story is in you, it has to come out. A whole new book is waiting for its author. Be an Inspirational one, and inspire the world. Remember that The world is not made of atoms, the world is made of stories and some of the greatest stories in life come from story that are incomplete…

I handled God the pen to complete my Love Story, but he denied too…

– Vinayak Gupta

32 thoughts on “An Incomplete Book

  1. I like stories without endings….it leaves the reader with questions and sparks the imagination. It doesn’t resolve, but encourages a wondering that might now otherwise take place. ❤

    Like

  2. “won’t say that she was a bad writer, but I hate her just because she left the book incomplete with a scratch on its cover.” These lines are Aww-some. My first time reading a blog of yours and so happy I got the opportunity to read your work. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. anikaahuja1

    If something is left incomplete, its because of some reason…
    You handled the pen to the god, he denied to complete your love story but who knows he might be writing a new story for you. Have faith in god, he will do everythng well! Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Annie Gupta

    Beautiful piece of writing directly coming from the heart.
    Each and every line express the love & pain
    My Favourite 🙂
    I handled God the pen to complete my Love Story, but he denied too… Beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

